Union Council Meeting Minutes February 19, 2019

Present: Brennan Bahr, Yogev Ben-Yitschak, Farhat Bhuiyan, Mills Botham, Susan Dibbell, Mark Guthier, Mianzhi (Iris) Huang, Heidi Lang, Liz Preston, Fernanda Martinez, David O'Keefe, and Chris Verhaeghe.

Guests: Mary Russell and candidates for the three Union Officer positions—Michelle Dieckelman, Amanda Fenton, Alison Hovind, Tanvi Tilloo and Gretchen Trast.

Candidate Reception & Two-minute presentations by candidates

Meeting called to order at 6:05pm.

Minutes from the February 5 meeting were approved unanimously.

The meeting agenda was approved unanimously.

Farhat moved to move the meeting into Closed Session. Brennan seconded the motion and the motion was approved.

Officer Selection

Union Council selected the following students to serve as Officers of Union Council and the Wisconsin Union for 2019-2020:

Tanvi Tilloo, President Alison Hovind, Vice President – External Relations Gretchen Trast, Vice President – Internal Relations

Council approved moving out of Closed Session and the meeting was adjourned at 9:53pm.