Union Council Meeting Minutes Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Present: Juli Aulik, Alumni Rep Jack Comeau, President George Cutlip, Alumni Rep (WAA) Susan Dibbell, Treasurer Jessica Franco-Morales, ASM Rep Mark Guthier, Secretary Erin Harper, ASM Rep Madison Laning, ASM Chair Heidi Lang, Ex-Officio Lori Berquam, ex-officio Tyler O'Connell, VP-Development Philip Ostrov, VP-Internal Relations Khea Yashadhana, VP-External Relations Peter Lipton, Faculty Rep

Absent: Brett Ducharme, ASM Rep Will Lipske, Academic Staff Rep Mohan Mandali, WUD Rep

5:30pm Mixer with Officer Candidates

Meeting Called to order at 6pm

Minutes from February 1, 2016 were approved.

Jack Comeau provided an update on the Summer Coordinator positions. There was not time to approve them by this body so Union Council Exec approved. Major change was moving from 3 Summer Music Coordinators to 2 paid summer production mangers. Given the complexity of this summer with limited capacity there are limits on the size of acts that can be booked this summer. Students will be paid and will assist in advancing the show as well as night of show coverage.

Officer Selection

Moved into closed session at 6:04pm.

Khea announced that there were 23 officer applicants for 3 positions. 19 were interviewed in the first round.

The following students were selected to serve as Officers for 2016-17:

Deshawn McKinney, President Lily R. Hansen, Vice President External Relations Adan Abu-Hakmeh, Vice President Internal Relations

Meeting was adjourned at 9:40pm